20 thoughts on “SERIOUS WARNING To Wattpad Users!

  1. Pingback: Leaving WattPad | Novel Notes

  2. Pingback: Decisions, Realizations, and Dedications | Darkling Dreams

  3. You’re joking, right? I mean, seriously, Wattpad doesn’t care about writers who aren’t popular or bringing them in any money. If you are not a popular writer bringing in thousands of readers every month, they could care less about your account. Honestly, I’m not surprised by the way you were treated.

    Well, keep having fun on Wattpad =) It’s an annoying thing to deal with, but I’ve been there, done that, and won’t be going back.

    Like

      • I’m sorry you are going through that, but I’ve been burned by that website too many times. They are about money, and if you are not popular, they don’t care about you. It’s a sad fact, but it’s life.

        Like

                    • =) I’m so glad to be of help! A saw a popular writer once who wasn’t getting helped by Wattpad, so she had her followers complain for her. After they all complained, the Wattpad staff fixed her account. It’s sad, but Wattpad doesn’t respond to one person asking for help. You have to complain in a mass, or like I said, bring in money from them.

                      Honestly, that website treats non-popular writers so badly, I couldn’t stand being there any longer. Once the ad-revenue program came out, the division between writers was so bad.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • I’m beginning to realize just how poorly they treat writers that aren’t huge Watty winners or thousands of followers and reads. It goes against everything they stood for in the beginning as a site.

                      I’m going to try something. To get attention of a few popular writers I follow. Two of which maybe, just maybe might be willing to help. I’ve been demanding to speak to someone higher than who I’m speaking to the in report, and if they still won’t listen… Well, maybe I’m just going to have to find a way to take this to the media.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Yep, that’s about right. If you aren’t popular, they don’t care about you. I hope you get a popular writer to help you out. No writer should have to deal with abuse on the site or someone copying their work. I was cyber bullied on Wattpad, so I know what you are going through.

                      Like

                    • I’m sorry you had to face something similar to my situation. This isn’t right, at all. It’s so…infuriating, and I honestly feel betrayed by a site I trusted for a couple years.

                      I got a reply back to my demand to speak to someone higher up on my report today that told me the evidence I gave them was not sufficient enough for them to take action. An admittance of attempted theft is not enough to constitute action in their eyes. I’m so…rattled by this now.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Thanks, but it’s ok. I left Wattpad behind for the better, and I’m happier for it. I do feel bad that you have to deal with this. Have one of the popular writers you know reach out to them and complain. If one popular writer can get their demands met, there is no reason another shouldn’t. Don’t give up! The division between writers there is real, and I hope others see it.

                      Also, the fact you are a user asking for help and are not getting it is bad customer service. If you know your support rep’s name, you can complain on the Wattpad Twitter account, or wherever you can get your voice heard.

                      Like

                    • Oh, I know my support user’s name. They’re apparently the head of the Trust & Safety Team. How fucking ironic. (Excuse my language.)

                      Thank you for the support and encourgaement, again. Perhaps I will start complaining wherever I can, too.

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

