Four More Days

Just four more…

Four more days of holiday madness and it’s finally over. (Technically three since I’m off tomorrow, although I won’t be able to just chill, so yeah, four more.)

I’m so ready for this season to be over, I’m exhausted. Then again, as soon as this one ends I have to deal with another three weeks of inventory madness, sooo… I guess the four more days doesn’t matter. I won’t get a breather until at least January 17th.

And if I don’t start getting downtime until then, I am going to be super screwed on writing that submission kicking around in my head. I still haven’t had a chance to just sit down and brainstorm or outline anything for it. If I don’t get to start on it till the middle of January that only leaves me a month to write and edit it.

Granted, that’s more than I had for Embermyst, but I think this one is going to end up being a bit longer than Embermyst was so I’m gonna need more time. Plus it’d be nice to not be stressing over the deadline.

Hopefully once this week is over and done with, and next week probably, I’ll have a little more time to myself. At least after this week I won’t be worrying about being ready for Christmas.

Speaking of which, I’m so not ready for it. I mean, I’m ready for it to be over, but I’m not ready gift wise.

Yesterday I got screwed in doing one of my gift projects. I was going to do it before work so it could sit and dry until tomorrow morning. Well, just as I’m about to start it I get a text asking if I can come into work early because we had two call offs. So I went in early to work, and also ended up staying late because I was short handed and the boss’ boss’ boss was supposed to be in today. (Needless to say, he never showed. Go figure.) By the time I got home it was after 1am, and I still had to do my project so I stayed up till almost 4am for the second time this week.

Hopefully since I lost a good twelve hours drying time it’s still ready to be jarred up by tomorrow morning or I’m going to have a problem. I need it to be dry by tomorrow morning because it’s my only day off and pretty much last chance to run errands before Christmas considering my Thursday shift may be screwed now too. (Gotta love last minute changes by corporate. NOT.)

I still have a few gifts I need to get; which will again be done tomorrow. Then I still need to finish two other gifts. And I still need to wrap everything. Then tomorrow is also Yule so I want to switch decorations around, and bake cookies, and I have to wrap at least a few gifts to give out tomorrow night. And, and, and…

And I’m ready to wave the white flag. I think I’m going to have very little sleep the rest of this week, and probably most of next week too from what I know of that schedule already. I guess I better go get moving on finishing Christmas gifts, like the giant poster I need to color that will take me forever.

Never any rest for the wicked, er, weary.

Four more days… Just four more days.

Crap, that also means I only have four more days to get all of this done.

Leave a Reply

