Nothing

Today feels like Friday to me. I’ve worked the past five days and tomorrow is my day off. (One day off, not a weekend, retail sucks for having more than one day off in a row.) My sense of time and days are about as straight as a lightning bolt, and my energy is about as existent as dinosaurs. I do not recommend pulling two all nighters in the span of five nights because you have to work at 5am and you’re a night owl. Actually, I don’t recommend working at 5am period if you’re a night owl like me.

Even if it was Friday I would still need a blog post, and even if it was Friday I would still be completely clueless as to what the heck I’m writing about. So basically right now I’m writing about having nothing to write about.

Try and figure how that one works out.

Honestly though, I don’t have anything to write about. These past five days of work have kicked my ass and I’ve gotten nothing done. At least nothing writing related at all. I did attempt to get rid of some yard sale stuff last Friday, but that was mostly a bust. (What did I even write about last Friday for a post? I can’t even remember — which pretty much proves how out of it and tired I still am.)

I could have gotten some stuff done today after work, and I had planned to, but then I came to a grinding halt because…migraines.

*Sigh*

It took way too long to kick that one, and a combination of complete darkness, ibuprofen, silence, a half nap, and a Google search of headache pressure points to kick it. Not how I wanted to be spending this night.

So I still have nothing to write about, because I haven’t had the time or energy to do anything. It’s already the 11th of October and I’ve only written about 500 words this month on my novel, when I said I was aiming for 20k. (That’s what I wrote about last Friday! October goals. Duh, Morgana.)

I’m wishing I could take a week or so off work and really hit writing hard, along with everything else I want to do. Or even just have an easy week for once because I haven’t had one in a long while. But the holiday madness has already begun in retail, which means there’s going to be no such thing as easy or vacation until February now.

I guess that means I’m going to have to start burning myself out even more to make time to write. There’s never any rest for the weary, is there?

(And I hate having nothing to write about because this post sucks and I want to delete it, but I need something for the day.)

Leave a Reply

