Plot Bunnies! Plot Bunnies Everywhere!

Why is it at the worst possible moments, and the most unexpected, that a new plot bunny can come raging into view and refuse to leave me alone?

It’s not like I don’t have enough of them already.

But alas, for the past few days, one has been nagging at the back of my mind, sending me little tidbits that are exciting and want to bloom into something more but just aren’t getting enough Miracle Grow up there yet. Maybe they’re waiting for Spring to bloom fully with the changing season to spring upon me.

(Wow, that was really corny… Can you tell I hate winter?)

Anywho, this said plot bunny came out of nowhere, just by a random conversation with a friend that had absolutely nothing at all to do with writing. I honestly don’t even really remember what we were talking about, something along the lines of “great minds think alike”. What we were saying that to, though, well, it could be just about anything with us. Literally, just about anything.

But now this bunny has started a rampage through my mind.

Needless to say, I’ve already written it down and started letting the random scenes popping into my head play out to see where it takes me.

Not that I need this bunny… But it’s refusing to go away or be silenced, no matter what dark hole I shove it down, it just pops its cute little fluffy head back up screaming “I’m still here!”.

See my dilemma?

Well, said dilemma only got worse tonight at work.

All I was doing was pricing books and organizing, daydreaming to myself and humming along to the music in the store, when BAM!

The plot bunny suddenly sprang a new idea into my head that I can run with. Well, let me rephrase that a little. It sprang a very interesting twist that I could work with and run with, riding along the lines of the original idea from said conversation.

Now it’s nagging for even more attention.

But it’s not like I already don’t have two novels in progress, an entire series to write, another story to edit, sequels begging to be written (some that don’t even have the first book written), a writing prompt that turned into a novel with only one chapter done, and multiple other half started works that are jumping around screaming for me to do something with them.

What’s one more plot bunny, right?

(You can all stop laughing now…)

2 thoughts on “Plot Bunnies! Plot Bunnies Everywhere!

  1. “But it’s not like I already don’t have two novels in progress, an entire series to write, another story to edit, sequels begging to be written (some that don’t even have the first book written), a writing prompt that turned into a novel with only one chapter done, and multiple other half started works that are jumping around screaming for me to do something with them.”

    Welcome to my world…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

