Drowning

It’s been another horrible start to the week. I seem to be having a lot of them lately.

Sunday wasn’t all that bad, though it did have some raised tempers and short fuses. Yesterday…

Well, yesterday started off alright I guess. Still short fuses, but it had died down. At least until late last night when all hell pretty much broke loose.

I’m to the point where I want to just shut myself away, lock the door, keep a stash of food, and waste my time away alone with music blasting and attempting to get something done. Considering yesterday’s fiasco, I didn’t get anything at all done.

And now I’m back to work for four days, so there goes the rest of my time. To top that off even, I’m not feeling well, and I can’t call off because there is no one to cover my shift tonight.

*Sigh*

I had so many plans to get things done and all of them have just gone down the drain anymore. I’ve lost my motivation, and too much of everything else has bogged me down.

In my defense (or maybe I’m just making excuses now) I was gone for five days which really screwed me, but even coming back yesterday I didn’t get anything done. I’m so far behind on things that I feel like I’m drowning.

No room for air.

No surface in sight.

No calm seas ahead.

Just. Drowning.

I can swim, don’t get my wrong. But right now, I’m treading water and there’s a sea monster grabbing my ankle and yanking me down under the surface. None too gently either.

I need a new plan of action or just straight days of alone time with nothing else to worry about, because this certainly isn’t working this way.

Leave a Reply

