No Time Like The Present

It’s my first day off work in six days.

Well, really, it’s my only day off before I go back to work for two more days. Only then do I get a three day weekend afterwards. Finally. I’m in desperate need of one.

With the promotion at work starting with some hitches, other stress, and now some sort of allergy/sinus problem for the past few days, life is kicking my butt right now. I haven’t gotten anything done.

And there is a ton I need to be doing.

Not to mention, the characters in my head are consistently nagging at me to go write their story. But with so little time lately, I’m getting nowhere fast.

Already I feel like I’ve wasted almost the entire day away and gotten nothing done. It’s been so long since I had a day to myself that I’ve pretty much blew it and just sat around relaxing.

There’s this whole list of things I need to get done by Friday. Like folding and putting away the laundry that I can’t remember how long it’s been sitting there… Organizing the mess I have that didn’t stay clean for more than one day, again. Set some journaling things up that I do every summer for some activities. Go through the mass of papers I have piling up. Change the sheets on my bed…

You see where I’m going with this. Too much to do. And nothing I actually feel like doing.

I need to change that. I need to get some things done before I go back to work tomorrow. I also want to get some writing back in but we shall see about that.

No time like the present they say, right?

Guess there’s only one way to find out.

2 thoughts on “No Time Like The Present

  1. My first day off is usually a total waste as far as getting anything done. I’ve been oddly productive today, though — rat cage cleaned, the extra cage floors and shelves washed, two loads of laundry done, and a thousand words written. (I need to write a lot more today but first I need to make some editing changes to Onyx Sun…)

    Like

    • That’s what mine seem to be turning out as. The problem with that? I only ever get one day off in a row. Very rarely do I get more than one day off in a row so I’m really not getting anything at all done anymore.
      At least you’re having more productivity than I am!

      Like

Leave a Reply

