Snippet Sunday: May 24, 2015

I am still going to continue on with my work from Camp NaNoWriMo, Darkness Becomes Her. A dark fantasy novel in the works yet.

I’m skipping ahead from last week’s snippet to the end of the prologue, about a page down from where I was. The man the Dark One had been talking to has now been scared off and left, and she returned to watching the child she had chosen as her Heir. The two she had been watching — a child and a grandfather — had no left and headed inside their home when this scene picks up. Cruor is her wolfhound for a refresher.

Please still keep in mind that since this is a first draft, it is rather rough and unedited yet.

“Come, Cruor, I have much to prepare before her time comes.”

My wolfhound turned from the scene we had watched and followed me off noiselessly as we retreated further into the woods, disappearing into the foliage and hidden from sight. The raven above squawked at our departure, an eerie sound, before spreading his wings and gliding along after us.

Soon.

It wouldn’t be too long now. A few more months and my plans would all finally settle into place. She was what I had been looking for all along. She held the missing pieces necessary for my plans. It wouldn’t be long at all before her innocence was tarnished and broken, tainted.

It wouldn’t be long at all before darkness became her as well.

Check out my works on Wattpad for some other stories I already have posted!

And if you’re looking for some other great stories of fellow authors,

hop on over to Facebook and check out Sunday Snippets!

14 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday: May 24, 2015

  1. I’m with Veronica. As interesting as The Dark One is, I would like to see the child manage only slightly broken and twisted (I mean, really, do any of us survive unbroken?).

    Like

  2. Pingback: Snippet Sunday: May 31, 2015 | Darkling Dreams

Leave a Reply

