One Hell of a Comeback

So it’s been almost a whole month since I did a blog post.

Part of that was being really busy. Work swamped me lately. Part of it is just other things going on. And the rest is… Well, I’ve been quite forgetful lately. I’d remember, “Oh! It’s Tuesday, I need to do a post!” But then when I would think of it would be late and I’d need to sleep and the next thing I know, by the time I remember again, it’s after midnight on Wednesday. Story of my life.

My last post (on March 31st) was about Camp NaNoWriMo about to kick off. And now it’s coming to an end, less than a week left to write for the event.

I had originally set my goal to 20k, but with everything that’s been going on in my life, I actually didn’t start writing for Camp until a few days ago. A fire finally lit under my butt and I scolded myself, refusing to give up and fail outright without even trying to make goal and write. Also, because I thought I wasn’t going to make that goal, I dropped it to 15k a few days before the winning began.

Right now, I’m a little bit over 3k. Thankfully though, I have the next two days off so I plan to get a lot done and caught up so I don’t have too much to do in the final homestretch days.

It’s going to be one hell of a comeback win! I will make this goal, I will not fail.

Now that I’ve started writing it as well, I’m really excited about the story again. I’m writing a series that’s literally been bouncing around in my head for years. I want to just dive right in and keep plugging along but there are so many things that need done as well. (The same pile of laundry has been sitting in my room for probably over a week now. That’s unusual for me. Though I did say I’ve been really busy and overwhelmed…)

Now that I’ve also got myself back on some sort of track, I plan to start keeping up with blog posts again so I don’t randomly fall off the face of the Earth down into a hole again like I just did. And I think to give myself a little more motivation, I’m going to post my Sunday Snippet from the novel I just started for Camp.

Back to writing now! Must not slack off! Must make goal and win!

Leave a Reply

